I wrote a poem…

Well, a parody of a poem anyway. Inspired and modelled on a lovely poem I’ve known for a long time:

leunig-artist-leave-the-world-of-art

Teachers, leave the world of tests!

Pack up your stationary mess.

No more taking of the roll,

Slip away and save your soul.

 

Leave no feedback, be permanently late,

Step out through the old school gate.

Just log off, let go the stress.

Freedom from the world of tests!

 

As I leave for my 2nd job interview in a week, contemplating a sideways move in education, I thought it appropriate to post this this morning. Also, I have 30 more minutes than normal this morning! Opportunist!

I wrote a poem…

Leave a Reply

